Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Ali was very helpful and efficient. Very happy with our new car.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Purchased a new GMC Denali today. My sales consultant, Ali Shama was outstanding! I have purchased a lot vehicles and never has the process been so smooth. Ali was well versed and extremely patient with my requirements. He worked hard to meet those requirements and I am totally satisfied. Thank you Ali!!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Purchasing experience was phenomenal. Mike, my sales guy, was a pleasure to work with. Listened to what I was looking for, worked with me over a couple of weeks to find the exact right fit and got me exactly what I wanted. This is precisely the experience I was hoping for after encountering the same just a few months earlier at Charlie Obaugh RV. Fast forward two weeks and my brand new 2024 Silverado HD is having transmission troubles (890 miles on the odometer). These things happen. Krystal, my service advisor, was absolutely phenomenal. She and Cliff, the service manager, called and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Ali Shama did a great job gaving me a great experience purchasing my truck. I definitely recommend checking these guys out.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Ali was outstanding with service, speed and getting everything done. Definitely earned a returning customer!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Ask for Ali. Great customer service and super easy to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

I wanna thank the team at Charlie obaugh. Special shout out to to Kristal the service advisor and the technician who fixed my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Thank you so much Ali Shama for a wonderful buying experience. You answered my questions, helped me find what I was looking for and made the whole process smooth. Thank you again!!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Krystal Jones is Excellent and she will help you out in anyway she can to make sure your vehicle service experience here is top notch! Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Awesome service….friendly people. Especially Ali shams

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

I recently brought in my 2001 corvette to Krystal. She did a great job on answering all of my questions. All of the concerns I had with the vehicle were addressed. Very professional and courteous. Thank you again Krystal for all of your help and speedy responses.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Service was amazing, Krystal was amazing and so helpful with my limited schedule. 10/10 recommend their service. Tara was an amazing sales person as well, she was extremely wonderful when I was stressing about getting a car. <3 amazing amazing amazing

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Ali Shama hands down the best sales person I have ever worked with. He was on point and put the work in quickly to make it happen smoothly and professionally. Great guy to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Ali listen to us, came in late Friday and by Sat he had us in the vehicle we wanted, on Monday we signed our paper. Great job Ali thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Would like to personally say thanks to Crystal for taken good care of me and taken care of my vehicle. Also, great work at communicating to resolve issues on Managements part.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

My salesman, Ali Shama, was a pleasure to work with along with everyone else I met that day. All were very helpful and courteous. We will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

I had a great experience buying a used pickup here. We came from Colorado and the pickup was everything they said it was. Tara was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Love my new Kia. Jose was great to work with and answered all my questions. He went above and beyond and made the experience of buying a car so great

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Ali Shama and could not be happier. He is super patient and answers all my questions. He made sure to explain all the features of every vehicle I was interested in as well as my best finance options. Will definitely buy from him again and recommend others do as well!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Great experience. Cody was really helpful. A dealership I trust.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

I Briana Marsh had an amazing time trying to find a car at Charlie Obaughs. I wanted to give a shout out to "Brent Groff"! Brent Groff is defiantly a good sales men. Gives honest opinions, will work with you and is very patient. I would refer him to anyone who is interested in buying a car at Obaughs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

I had Ali Shama assist me through out the process of purchasing a vehicle and had a good experience, he’s very reasonable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Thank you Ali Shama and the Chevy dealership for this blessing wonderful service.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Nice people,a pleasure to deal with as I was states away

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Ali Shana treated us very well service was well I will definitely come back to him again if I need to buy another vehicle.!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

We purchased a used 2020 Cadillac XT5 from Jared Moss at Charlie Obaugh and couldn't be happier. One of the most pleasant car buying experiences we have had. Thanks Jared and Charlie Obaugh.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Thanks Jared Moss

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Absolutely amazing to work with! Hunter and the whole team were great, I left there with the vehicle I wanted and extremely pleased. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

We just purchased a new vehicle from Charlie Obaugh GMC. We went straight to Chris Jones, who has always helped us with our previous purchases from this dealership. He was able to help us find the exact vehicle that we wanted… colors, engine size and options; and got the vehicle transferred into the dealership from another one. Once the vehicle arrived at Charlie Obaugh, Mike Bost spent a LOT of time introducing us to our new vehicle and all the features that came with it, as well as answering all of our questions. We were very impressed with Mike’s ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

No high pressure sales tactics, very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Jared for getting us a new reliable ride!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

5 stars After today I cannot recommend Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet enough. We purchased an EV from a different dealership and showed up at Charlie Obaughs service department the following morning with a nearly completely dead battery after encountering a series of faulty chargers. Unsure if it was a problem with the car or the charger or just operator error we called Charlie Obaugh service department and spoke with Krystal Jones and she told us to come right in and they would help us. We arrived and she took us right in despite us not having purchased the vehicle there. John from ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

I dealt with salesman, Hunter Hudson. I went in to see three vehicles is saw on line. Hunter was very patient and spent time showing me each vehicle. I purchased a 2022 Chevrolet Malibu. A week later I needed assistance with a feature on the car I was not familiar with. I reached Hunter on his cell and he was very responsive in assisting me. If you go to his dealership, see Hunter Hudson.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

As always, the Obaugh team went above to make sure I got the vehicle I was happy with. I left the dealership driving my 2024 Trailblazer with a big smile. Ali, my salesman is highly recommended. His patience, dedication,and expertise excelled. I never felt pressured and he answered every question I had. I have used this dealership for 30 years and never have I had a bad experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

I’m absolutely in love with my 2024 Telluride SX. Matt Sniegocki was so easy to work with. He made our test drive a breeze, which allowed us to just enjoy our first time ever in a Telluride or Kia for that fact. Matt was not pressuring and answered all our questions. We left and within an hour I called him and said, “I want it”. For me when it comes to buying a new vehicle, I want comfort, not pressure, so that I find the vehicle I want. That’s exactly what I experienced going to Charlie Obaugh Kia and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Purchased a golf cart from this dealership. There were other dealers closer to me that had what I wanted, but I found the person I was working with (Todd Simmons) so helpful and transparent that I passed on the other deal. Todd was responsive and answered every question I had and often anticipated the next question I was going to ask. He provided me with photos of the invoice of the golf cart I was interested in that detailed the specifications and many photos of the golf cart itself. The purchase process was organized and seamlessly executed. On delivery, everything ...

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Chevy service dept. Was outstanding. Heather and Skylar went the extra mile, thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

I have been wanting another truck just something used for awhile. Went somewhere else to get a truck and had a bad experience. Today I went to Charlie Obaugh and was met by Ali Shama. I told him I didn't want a new truck just something decent and I came out of there with a beautiful chevy silverado with a great rate all because of Ali went above and beyond. The whole team was exceptional. I would recommend Ali as your salesman and he offers a dang good cup of coffee. Thanks Obaugh team

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Great experience working with Ali Shama at O'Baugh in Staunton. He sent information throughout the process and even answered questions and concerns after work hours. He made the experience an easy process. Highly recommended salesman.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

My experience today with Ali Shama was GREAT and I love customer service and knowledge of the vehicles on the lot. The time he spent with me was outstanding and couldn't ask for nothing less. Thank you again for the GREAT customer service at Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Thank you Ali Shama for your excellent customer service, patience and attention to detail during the purchase of my husband's Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD. You made the process go so smoothly. I will be recommending Ali and Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet to all of my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Wonderful experience working with Ali Shama. Very knowledgeable and helpful working with me..

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Ali Shaman made buying a new 2500 such a great experience. His willingness to listen to our wishes and make it happen was awesome. My husband needed this purchase to happen quickly as he needed to leave the dealership for a prior commitment. Ali made it happen with a smile.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Just purchased a new 2023 Colorado from Ali Shama and has been a great experience. Ali had a very good sales approach and was not over bearing at all. A big thanks to everybody I had dealings with at Charlie Obaugh and especially Ali Shama!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Ali Shama was great to work with. He got everything done I asked for. He kept in touch throughout the process without the typical salesman hounding method. Walked me through every button in the vehicle and was patient with all my questions. I would recommend purchasing from him to everyone and will do so. I am very satisfied with my vehicle and pleased to have worked with Ali. Will definitely work with him the future as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

If you need a vehicle, contact Jose Gaona! About two weeks ago, my husband and I made an appointment with Jose to come in and check out a 2021 Kia Sportage we had seen on their webpage. Like with anything that you see online, you really don’t know what you’re gonna get until you see it in person. When we arrived, Jose was ready to greet us with the car clean, detailed and a full tank of gas. We set out to test drive the car with Jose in the back seat, ready to answer any questions we had. ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Nate Claytor has helped me and my wife with two of our vehicles. He will always help you get exactly what you want and not expect you to settle for less. The staff in general at this dealership is awesome and they do anything to help you out.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

Ali was fantastic helping us through the process of purchasing our new truck!! He wasn't just patient but so helpful in all aspects of the paperwork . It was a great experience... ***We just purchased our 2nd vehicle from Obaugh. Ali Shama didn't disappoint! He has such integrity and listens to our needs.. I've recommended him to several family members,I know they'll be in good hands. If you go in for a vehicle, ask for Ali..

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

I was very pleased at Charlie Obaugh n the salesperson Crystal was awersome

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

I have been looking for a SUV for so long after wrecking my 2013 Kia Sportage in 2017 and thanks to Nate Claytor, I was able to get my new 2024 Kia Sportage.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Ali Shama helped my family get a newer vehicle to drive and I'm so grateful to have such an amazing friend. He is an Incredible sales person that will break his back to help out anyone in need of a vehicle.. So glad I went to Charlie Obaugh to have him help me purchase our vehicle....

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Nathan Thacker helped me find a truck on the lot that worked for me. I live on a farm so I needed something that could take a beating. He didn’t try and sell me on something super expensive or out of my price range but rather found the best all around fit. I appreciated the way he didn’t seem like a salesman, but rather a friend just trying to help me out. I would definitely reccomend coming here for a new or used vehicle, as they take great care of their customers. From the moment I walked in ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Nate and T were caring and thorough when helping me and my fiancé get into a 2024 GMC Terrain AT4. I highly recommended working with these gentlemen.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Were friendly & timely

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Nate Claytor took care of me today!! He did a wonderful job extremely kind and well spoken highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

We have had good care from the beginning to the last time we were there! Our salesman was wonderful. Everyone we've dealt with in the shop was wonderful. I love my 2023 Chevy Traverse fully loaded!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

Worked with Nate Claytor , made getting a new car easy and fun would recommend him to anyone buying a car !!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Outstanding customer experience. Nate was very professional and courteous. Will do business with again!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

I could not have had a better experience at the Chevy dealership today. Nate Claytor put me in a brand new 2024 Chevy trailblazer and I couldn’t be more happy about it. All of my questions were answered, all of my needs were considered, he got me a payment that fit my budget and he made me feel at home, like I was just talking to a friend. The professionalism, friendliness, and personable Demeanor from Nate was top notch. As long as Nate is here, I will continue to service and buy my vehicles from charley Obaugh Chevrolet GMC from ...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

My sales person Melissa is awesome if you are looking for a new Kia go see her.The service department has been professional accommodating.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Most amazing dealership I have ever visited! After dealing with some horrible service departments in the local areas, I must say this place went above and beyond for us! Two thumbs up for Dave Wood and the service manager for all their support on our broken down 2021 1500 Duramax. They got us back on the road as quickly as they could. The technician even came in early to get our truck fixed and we could resume our vacation. I will drive 2 hours down the road to this dealership for service anyway. A+++ thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Nate claytor great sales man deal with him and he will do his best to get you in the vehicle you want excellent customer service highly recommended

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Have a 2023 GMC Sierra with less than 20,000 miles that I run a business out of and had developed a issue with the valve body in the transmission, the service team, even though the truck was purchased elsewhere got me in and fixed before the dealer it was purchased from would even look at it. Krystal and Cliff at the service center generally cared about my predicament, assured me of a speedy fix, updated me on progress and followed through with a speedy fix What a awesome TEAM this is!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Came in looking for a car a little out of my price range. After a talk with Ali Shama, we found and ordered similar model that i loved. Easy and detailed experience for a first time car buyer.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

We had a fantastic experience for my daughter’s first car purchase. Her salesperson, Ali Shama, and the finance team went above and beyond to get her into her first car and ensure she’d be happy with her purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Great experience with Matt Sniegocki. Total loss of vehicle, and Matt found the perfect replacement! Drove from Virginia Beach because Charlie Obaugh easily beat my local dealers.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Great, Ali Shama

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Looked at Acadia Denali. Beautiful car. Talked to salesman named Kim. Very good. Helpful. Knowledgeable. Not at all pushy. Came away with good feeling. My first car was a 150dollar ford falcon and I just could not bring myself to pay 57K for the Denali

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Ali Shama was very courteous and personable in the way he provided the information I requested to make a decision to buy a car. Also, Ali's manager, Josh, was open and forthright in working to make the purchase possible. For anyone looking for a car, I highly recommend the Charlie Obaugh Auto Group.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Brent Groff and the Charlie Obaugh team were outstanding to work with. I strongly encourage using them to purchase all your vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

(Translated by Google) Chaaarrrllllleeeyyyy!!! (Original) Chaaarrrlllleeeyyyy!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

If you are in need of a vehicle I would highly recommend you go see Brent and Brad at Charlie Obaugh. These guys are very professional and make the buying experience a pleasure rather than a chore. I had just had a very bad experience with another dealership that I had bought from many times over the years. I will definitely go back to Charlie Obaugh to see Brent and Brad when I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

If the whole place is as neat as the shop, it's pretty good. Just got warranty work done

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

We traded in our car and the salesman Ali Shama was just wonderful. He really helped us find a vehicle that we was very suitable for us. He was so friendly and very helpful. I really do recommend anyone who interested in buying a new car please go Charlie Obaugh in Staunton Va and ask Ali. Thank you again Ali Shama.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2023

Sales rep listened to needs and answered all questions. Felt no pressure to buy and that our wants were genuinely received. Able to purchase the exact truck we wanted with at an amazing price!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

We recently purchased a new Chevrolet Traverse from Charlie Obaugh. Our Sales Consultant, Jose, made the entire process incredibly seamless from start to finish. His guidance and detailed knowledge of Chevy's vehicles led us to select the exact vehicle that met our needs. We are sincerely appreciative of Jose's assistance and would highly recommend him and the entire team at Obaugh.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

“Worked with Jose Gaona great experience and professional service!”

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2023

Amazing experience with Brent Groff this week. My car was totaled in an accident and I was not in the position to get another car AT ALL, but he and the team made it happen. Not only did he find me something, but he worked and searched until he found something that I would be happy with! I am both grateful and impressed with the service and care I received. I will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

I can’t thank Heather Weaver and the rest of the team at Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet service enough. While on a twelve hour road trip from Long Island, NY to Maggie Valley, NC with my 2004 Chevy SSR, it developed an engine misfire causing decreased performance and the dreaded blinking check engine light. I immediately got off the next exit to access the situation. Google pointed me to a small repair shop about a mile from where I was. I went there and they were extremely helpful and tried their best to diagnose my issue. They felt my SSR would be ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2023

Google logo
Google May 14, 2023

We had a good experience at Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet. Ali Shama was great to work with.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

These guys really helped me out a lot, Cody gave me a great deal on a new 2023 Kia Forte. Went to a ton of different car places and Cody was the only won who gave me a good deal.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

We came to Charlie Obaugh Chevrolet in Staunton and was welcomed by Nate Claytor. He went above and beyond to get us into a 2023 Mitsubishi Outlander. So thankful to drive away in our new car. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

I just bought a brand new Mitsubishi Outlander from Nate Claytor! I absolutely love it! Nate was very informative of every question I asked. I will definitely send my friends and family to Nate and to Charlie Obaugh for their car needs!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2023

Ordering a new vehicle from Charlie Obaugh Kai was the best car buying experience I have ever experienced. Our salesperson, Melissa Cline, was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. There was no pressure. All the financials were transparent and accurate. And, we love our new Telluride.


Leave Us A Review